“Be the Change”, our New Year’s Resolutions

So far in 2015, I feel pretty good about what I am doing and have done. Got an early start on the weight loss thing, am down 55 lbs to date so far, (thank you, thank you) quite a ways to go though, but not even desirous of quitting. For once, I feel empowered verses tired, which is a good thing, I ordered new clothes in many sizes; “now fitting” through “smaller and smaller”, etc…

Got back a dear friend I though I had lost for good. Made peace with my mom over my son, so, a lot of long overdue things are getting marked off. I am glad about that. No plans to leave this planet any time soon, but doesn’t hurt to take out that bucket list on occasion and just get some of it done, completed, marked out!

So I am very stoked! 😉 How about you? I know it’s only the second, but anyone care to comment on how they are doing in keeping their goals?

1st UPDATE; It has now been two months in, and I am well on my way to accomplishing all of my goals, today is the fourth of March, I just had my hair colored, I have lost a total of 60 pounds now and have steadily been losing more. I have an appointment with my Neurosurgeon tomorrow, I hope to get that surgery shortly, I have published one book (of poetry entitled Poems and Creative Writings by Angela Lacey) and my first book of fiction will be coming out shortly entitled: The London Times. These may seem minor to some, but they are the realization of long held dreams for me, and I hope will lead to even more dreams coming true for me in the future.

2nd UPDATE; With my poetry book now out, and my London Times book in the process of having the edits applied, I am writing two other books, one non-fiction about my Hydro, and the other is called The Journey Home. It is a fictional book. I continue to lose weight, and inches more importantly, and my surgery will be the end of April. Wish me luck!!!

Lots of love and thanks for stopping by,

Angela Lacey

3 comments

  1. laura kilty · January 4, 2015

    Wow! What an amazing place to be at the beginning of the year, congrats! Looking forward to reading more about your 2015- may it bring you more joy and blessings than you could even imagine!x

    Liked by 1 person

    • angelalacey67 · January 4, 2015

      I am not even sure if I responded to your kind word Laura, thank you so much for the compliment, and yes, I have a huge laundry list of things to accomplish, but losing this weight has been on that list for too long now. I definitely don’t want to be a commercial here, but if anyone wants the program name I am on or the number of calories, info, etc… email me and I would be happy to share.
      Thanks again Laura,
      Angela

      Liked by 1 person

    • angelalacey67 · January 7, 2015

      Thank you Laura, thank you very much. I know i take on too much with this extremely long list o things to do this year, but “no guts; no glory”, right?
      Your kind words are indispensable and invaluable to me.
      AK Lacey

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

