Happy (like the song)

I think, for my age, and for having been through all I have been through (and have yet to get through for the year) that I am pretty happy right now.

Part of that is hopefulness to be sure.
But, sheer happiness is there, and I cannot say as I have experienced it before,
No… I don’t believe I have.
If nothing else, this year will be one for the books, and that is a business I have a definite interest in.
I plan for this to be THE year, if I can do so, that I publish my first book of poetry and a fictional novel as well. I also want to lose a great deal of weight, and get my hair colored, and many other goals too.
There are so many things on my to do list for this year. But I am determined, and I began with weight loss, which to date (1/14/’15) is 55 pounds down. Go Me, this is gonna be my year of accomplishments!

One comment

  1. swo8 · January 14, 2015

    Happy is good! Don’t let anything get in the way of that.
    Leslie

    Like

Leave a Reply

