In response to Connect the Dots’ post; Pg 82, 3rd sentence of book nearest me says;

(just a segue)

“Now Holloway felt vaguely uncomfortable.”

He knew he knew her from SOMEWHERE, but he could not for the life of him recall where.

Holloway approached her with an air of recognition, no sense in letting HER know he didn’t recognize her. “Hey, how are you?” He reached out his hand to take hers.

“Oh, Mr. Holloway!” she immediately replied. Now he was in for it. She knew him and he should know her. Damn his poor memory! Who the heck was this lady? He hoped that their continued association would neatly reveal her identity to him, if he stayed the course.

4 comments

  1. Anton Wills-Eve · January 15, 2015

    spot on.I want to know what happens next! start of this year’s novel?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. angelalacey67 · January 15, 2015

    Sir, yes sir. I am still working on combining my poetry into one book to publish it as well, but I have begun my first fictional novel, it is entitled: “The London Times”. Not much of it is completed yet, but I am going to post what I have so far on my blog, if you pop over, you can read it and let me know what you think so far. PS, I would appreciate any corrections if specific, spelling, grammar, anything, I am never too proud to take it.

    Thanks in advance Mr. Wills-Eve.
    Angela Lacey

    Like

  3. Anton Wills-Eve · January 15, 2015

    with pleasure,M’am. just 1 problem, will the spelling be US or UK?. also I am nearly asleep & writing this on my tablet in bed.

    Like

    • angelalacey67 · January 15, 2015

      US if you please, thank you so much, get some sleep now.
      Angela

      Like

Leave a Reply

