Though We Have Our Differences; a dedication to a dear friend

Sometimes we have our differences,
we don’t always agree.
But we always seem to work things out.

You love me even when I mess up.
I love you for how we can talk to each other
about anything and everything.

I love how you are always so protective of me,
even though I can take care of myself.

I love you for believing in me so deeply,
even when I stop believing in myself.

But, most of all, I love you for who you are
and what you mean to me.

Leave a Reply

