To Fear The Unknown

It sounds quite foolish to fear the unknown,
But so common a practice is this I bemoan.

For many do hide from what happens inside,
but I’ll take two steps forward, if for nothing but pride!

Yes, I fear what awaits me, as I’m sure we all do,
but this fear is not greater than the unknown thing’s lure!

Curiosity draws me beyond my command;
and just when the matter seems quite out of hand,
my nightmare has ended, frustration has died.

Both hurry and worry
do finally subside.

Rub the sleep from my eyes,
It was all a bad dream,
Just my thoughts and insecurities
working a scheme.

‘Twas for nothing I worried,
thus myself I have shown
that it’s foolish to knowingly
fear the unknown.

Leave a Reply

