I Know Who You Are

Revealed you are, I know you well
When I look in your eyes.
The stories that they tell me,
The fantasies, the lies.
You’ve made yourself believe them,
And so you’ve gone too far,
impossible to conceive them,
but I know who you are.

Deep inside your heart, you’re insecure and shy,
The actor plays the part, so well it makes me cry.
The air that you present, conceited, self-secure,
Does not make you content, but yet you still endure.
Still thinking you’ll succeed, that this IS who you are,
In making me believe it though, you’ll never get that far.

Leave a Reply

