Keeping on the side of the Light

Today I will play by the rules,

I will not look for old poetry, not even my old book,

Things that are gone may be gone for a reason.

Instead, I will begin again, fresh and new as in the beginning.

A new title, a new topic, and this time some rules to play by.

No sharp objects to poke myself in the eye. And never any crime.

Love me for me though, I do have mad writing skills sometimes.

Be assured of my love and adoration, regardless of my name or my nation.

Leave a Reply

