I’ve Known All Along

You seem to do it all in the eyes of the world,

But much of what is done is unknown; unshown.

Just how amazing is your breadth of knowledge!

How valuable all that you do for others,

makes you like no one, you are like no other.

You have matured, you have grown,

you have known what you’ve known.

So what you hide is not just pride.

I was not wrong; all along, was not wrong.

Yet and still, my love is real.

I am glad for you, but kind of hurt too.

We have spoken before, and you know my adore.

It still remains, it has not changed.

I will love you forever, regardless, whatever.

Leave a Reply

