Apology poem

As it seems I need to apologize every day,
For something I have said, which came out the wrong way,
Or something that makes someone sad or frown,
Here’s to the ones whom I have let down.

I always try to do my level best,
each day with life that I am blessed.
I am tested at times beyond my strength,
But keep going, keep trying, to stretch beyond my means.

I take my temperature in many ways,
All the gages say I am A-Okay.
I don’t muchly care how those gages play,
What I do care about is what dear friends may say.

One comment

  1. Emma · March 26, 2015

    Lovely choice of words

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

