The Eyes Have It

How do you work when others watch over you,

constantly commenting on how you do what you do?

Does it effect the quality of job you do?

Make you feel nervous, or is alright with you?

Some folks are natural performers, others shyer by nature.

Some lose their nerve when they are view by strangers.

The first folks may be seasoned, used to putting on a show,

whereas the second group lose it when they nobody know.

If judging myself as to which group I would be in,

in past years: the shy one, and then the show off group.

With this brief health delay, I am back to the shy group,

but soon I hope to be returned to the public, outgoing one,

I will sure up my looks and my voice then will follow.

It makes me so hopeful for today’s tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

