Oh, I Think a Winesap Would do Nicely

I hear that buried you can now be,

in a disposable cup, to be a tree.

If I had to die, I feel that I

would chose a Winesap for me.

That would allow me to live on

and help out those who would lean upon

me, and sit inside my shade

to have a snack or a rest to take.

Or climb, because I’m not so tall,

and not to die if they should fall.

They could then eat their fill,

or pick and store to make their pies,

As long as they remember to wash them

they will surely love to eat them.

Leave a Reply

