You Do Know, Don’t You?

You do know, don’t you…

That I will always be your friend?

That I will stick by you through thick or thin?

That you can turn to me for advice?

That my words carry love,

even when not nice?

I admit that I’m jealous of your time.

But I am happy if you are.

Just wish we didn’t live so far.

But it’s alright, If I know you’re good,

It lets me function as I should.

I hope your love will always be,

everything you now can see.

Remember, and sometimes think of me;

I am where I will always be,

with you in a memory.

2 comments

  1. Anton Wills-Eve · April 15, 2015

    What a delightful and touçhing poem,Angela.Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • angelalacey67 · April 16, 2015

      Means all the more that someone such as yourself feels that way, thank you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

