Purple, I miss you

Purple, I have loved you for some time now.

When you left, you gotta know, I cried my eyes out.

I’ve replaced you in every crack that contained you,

Filled them all up with Red and with Blue.

But still, that simply would not do,

nothing comes near what I shared with you.

There are no satisfactory substitutes.

You are the top color in my rainbow too.

Little else will do, my starfish misses you too.

As Sinead said: “Nothing compares to you.”

Purple mountains majesty - stock photo

Leave a Reply

