Take Good Care

Take good care of yourself dear one,
now that the moon has replaced my sun.
Now that the rain falls down from the sky,
Now that the dream of you and I has died.
Take good care Dearest,
The universe can be cruel.
Especially to a large-hearted, idiot, fool,
such as I am, to believe I could
ever hold onto a shooting star like you.
Please guard your heart well, and your actions too.
Think with your brain, let it be your rule.
You have never left my mind,
You will ever it possess.
You have never left my heart,
You fill up my whole chest.
Please always know I care,
Please always know I’m there.
I am with you now in spirit,
If you whisper, I will hear it.

Leave a Reply

