Mistaken Kindness

I find myself at a juncture where

once again I’m in a spin.

Options seem to be all around,

could go East or West or South, well even North I guess,

but there’s nothing out there without you.

Soon my book, and the others too,

will be complete, then what do I do?

Once all my goals have been met, guess a

new list must be made.

Scared to try life out on my own again,

really wishing I had a friend or a companion.

Now that I know I could get sick again,

I fear the going alone, back through it all again.

Maybe I should just stick around my family,

they have already been so good to me.

Hoping for the day when I can be,

the one to benefit them monetarily.

A friend once said: “If Angela had a million dollars,

she would give it all away to her family.”

I don’t believe that is any longer true of me ,

as now I can see that certain relatives don’t appreciate

or know how to treat possessions that are lent to them.

Yes, I am kind, but I am not a fool.

I know better than to do the wrong thing twice.

Kindness that is extended is not earned the first time, it’s extended,

but thereafter, it must be, or else its abusive.

Leave a Reply

