I Am Not Your Enemy

I am not your enemy;
though perhaps I’m not your friend.
I will always strive to be;
for you possess something dear to me.
I care, and therefore, my heart is there,
You can try to evict it, but there is no way to restrict it.
You truly do not need to though,
I am in fact a friend of yours.
For when you love and take care of
Something or someone that I love,
You are a friend, a treasure too,
For no one else has cared like you.
Do not cast spells or wish me ill,
For I come to see how well you are treated.
Don’t come to harm, don’t turn to hate,
I simply come to proliferate.
The joy and happiness in your home,
because my successes shall be your own.

Leave a Reply

