“What and When?”

 

What’s behind the logical mind?          When, can then,
we fully trust a man?
What is said
that you can bank on or spread?
How is known
what has not fully been shown?
When’s a friend
only just a friend,
and when does love
of a deeper kind enter in?
How fair is it of thee
to take years away from me,
if nothing in your heart
begs you for a richer part?
Yet, my love runs deep and true,
and my happiness is in you.
I will put in my just dues,
I will write more prose for you.

Leave a Reply

