“I Love What You Bring Me”

It’s that gentle, all knowing, and understanding smile,                                     It’s that kiss to the forehead,
though I’m not a child.
It’s the way that you show me,
you’re down for the miles.
When you bring home a stone
or a small, pretty flower.
All these gifts are so priceless,
and all hold so much power,
Like you, they mean more
than I could say in an hour.
With warmth, you envelop me,
hot cocoa by the fire.
I love what you bring me,
and I love that you love me.

Leave a Reply

