“Returning Home Again

No appreciation did I have,

for anything that I once had,

not until that faitful day,

Hydro came, took it all away.

Scared was I to act upon,

what could help my symptoms be gone,

waited four years, very long,

I was dying, somethings wrong!

Finally, I had it done,

scared to death, but soldiered on,

that was almost a year ago,

look how far back to before,

never thought I’d be here though.

Not since I was back in school,

have I had to learn such golden rules,

now I do appreciate, what I had was truly great.

Not because of what I was, just because

I’ve life again,

Feels a lot like remembering,

like I’m returning home again.

Leave a Reply

