My Vocation

 

There are so many words now,
and they all want on page.
They have all come a knockin’
in my mind, the same day.

I have agreed to use as many
as I possibly can,
but I now require simplicity
(comprehension’s important to me.)

And so, for today,
I will play it this way,
saying what I must say
in a simplified way.

But, perhaps reintroducing
just a few at a time
back into my vocabulary
would not be such a crime?

This has been such a fascinating
experience to observe,
Had I merely witnessed this closely
without having it personally,

It would have been so much easier
to report the sensations,
but what choice was I given?
This was, evidently, my vocation.

Leave a Reply

