If You Should Say…

 

If you should
say,
one day…
decide to say
that you wanted me
to remain,
as in,
you decided you did care,
and my actions took you where
you had jealousy and despair and
you could not truly bear
that I had moved on
tiring of your wrongs
and wanting to be adored
by someone worthy of
my love,
then don’t be angry or upset,
I tried to tell you
where I’d be at;
that I would not always be fat,
that my circumstances would correct,
that I would get through all this pain,
that I would learn to live again,
that I would want love in the end,
that this was your time to move in,
that if you didn’t, we’d end as friends,
so don’t put the blame on me,
for your current misery,
where did you place your trust in me?
where did you put that extra key?

Leave a Reply

